Message from the President

Dear Member of the TAO,

If you were unable to join us for the 2017 Annual Membership Meeting in New Orleans, you did not have the opportunity to view the newly released TAO Promotional Video – “Make the right choice and choose an orthodontist.” The video was created by a local production company, Texas Chance, and the “professional smiler,” Kathryn Dunn, former Miss Texas candidate and NBA dancer, donated her time and talent. AAO CAP funds were used to pay for the production of the video. There is a long version (three minutes) and three shorter versions (one minute each) that may be viewed on our website, or on YouTube Click here to visit the TAO YouTube Channel. The videos may be embedded on your practice website or shared via YouTube through your social media. To embed the videos on your practice website, go to the TAO website and scroll down to the bottom of the home page. Click on Web Support and scroll down to “Embedding YouTube Videos on your practice website.” The instructions and codes are available for your use.

Please continue to share our AAO CAP messaging and PR stories through your social media channels.

Join our public TAO Facebook Page and request to join our Members Only Facebook page for coverage and discussion.

TAO continues to work with The Summit Group, the public relations company engaged by TAO by a vote of the membership at the 2015 Annual Membership Meeting, in educating the public on the difference between an orthodontic specialist and a general practitioner doing orthodontics. The CAP digital campaign covers all 19 Texas media markets – every TAO member has received coverage! The press releases on television have people beginning to recognize who we are – TAO. As we all know, it is all about brand recognition.

Your new 2017-2018 TAO Board is listed below and we look forward to serving you in the coming year. Mark your calendars now and plan to join us in Dallas on October 18-21, 2018 for the SWSO Annual Session at the Hyatt Regency Downtown in Reunion Plaza.

As always, please do not hesitate to reach out to us with any questions or concerns; we value your input!

Warmest regards,

Deji V. Fashemo, DDS, MPH


Your 2017-2018 TAO Board:

Deji V. Fashemo, President; Omar M. Issa, President-Elect; Matthew C. Ng, Vice-President; Catharine E. Borders, Secretary-Treasurer; Jesse Teng, Immediate Past President; and Directors:  Chris Cramer, Kathy Elias, Andrea Font, John Wise